The Lumber Room

"Consign them to dust and damp by way of preserving them"

Does the BBC website have an editor?

leave a comment »

It seems to consist of multiple people putting up their own stuff randomly:

BBC NEWS | UK | Botham and Rushdie lead honours at Friday, 15 June 2007, 23:00 GMT 00:00 UK
Rushdie and Eavis lead honours at Friday, 15 June 2007, 23:16 GMT 00:16 UK

The latter is admittedly about the entertainment figures in the Birthday Honours list, but having two entries with those titles in the main BBC news RSS feed seems like a split-personality disorder.

Written by S

Sat, 2007-06-16 at 14:57:06

Posted in funny

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s