The Lumber Room

"Consign them to dust and damp by way of preserving them"

I think I got this del.icio.us thing set up…

leave a comment »

I tried to register on del.icio.us, was told that my username, tried the password that I might have used then, logged in, and now I think that thanks to the instructions here, I’ve enabled daily posting of links from del.icio.us to here. Let’s see how this works…

Update: Ok, it works, but there are several obvious problems:
Things to watch out for:

  1. The del.icio.us syntax for tagging a bookmark with multiple tags is to use spaces to separate them, not commas
  2. If you update your bookmarks (edit their description or their tags), it doesn’t get reflected here (obviously).
  3. The categories on delicious are unrelated to the ones here (again, this is obvious, too).

All things considered, I’m probably giving up on using del.icio.us… let’s see.

Written by S

Sun, 2007-01-21 at 00:38:27

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

