The Lumber Room

"Consign them to dust and damp by way of preserving them"

Five-year stupidity window

with 2 comments

From Dinosaur comics:

The way I figure it, after about five years we gain the ability to look back on anything and laugh, and I can reasonably say “Oh, but I was young and stupid back then!”.

I look back, and I think: “Oh, I was much wiser back then; the last five years I have been young and stupid.” Sigh.

Written by S

Fri, 2008-02-22 at 08:04:22 +05:30

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Maybe after five more years you will look back on you saying, “Oh, I was so much wiser then; the last few years I have been young and stupid” now and think that is a stupid thing to say!

    Jayanth

    Fri, 2008-02-22 at 16:47:30 +05:30

  2. What, become more stupid? I should hope not!

    S

    Sat, 2008-02-23 at 17:59:14 +05:30


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 72 other followers