The Lumber Room

"Consign them to dust and damp by way of preserving them"

Archive for June 2007

Does the BBC website have an editor?

leave a comment »

It seems to consist of multiple people putting up their own stuff randomly:

BBC NEWS | UK | Botham and Rushdie lead honours at Friday, 15 June 2007, 23:00 GMT 00:00 UK
Rushdie and Eavis lead honours at Friday, 15 June 2007, 23:16 GMT 00:16 UK

The latter is admittedly about the entertainment figures in the Birthday Honours list, but having two entries with those titles in the main BBC news RSS feed seems like a split-personality disorder.

Written by S

Sat, 2007-06-16 at 14:57:06 +05:30

Posted in funny

Palmistry

with one comment

Written by S

Mon, 2007-06-04 at 10:55:55 +05:30

Posted in funny

Tagged with

Connoisseurs

leave a comment »

Written by S

Sat, 2007-06-02 at 20:26:56 +05:30

Posted in funny

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 72 other followers